Sunday, February 27, 2011

ABCs of ME

I have seen this floating around several of the blogs I read.  I have really enjoyed reading the random stuff about my bloggie friends.  So…I decided to share myself. 
 
Age: 43
Bed size: King.  We purchased a king-sized bed shortly after our son was born.  Having the extra room saved countless hours of sleep as we decided to have the baby sleep with us.
Chore you hate: Ummm…if you have ever been in my house, you would know it is pretty much all of them.  However, if I had to choose, I would say putting laundry away.  I don’t mind washing or folding, but then it all stays in a basket for days!
Dogs: We have our “old man” Buddy.  He is a 14-year-old Beagle*.
Essential start of your day: caffeine.  I drink either my Zip Fizz or a cup of coffee with flavored creamer.
Fav color: pink
Gold or silver: silver and platinum
Height: 5'6"
Instruments I play: none
Job Title: anything and everything Mom. Running CoachFitness Advisor.
Kids: Two (7 and almost 5)
Live: Anaheim Hills, California
Mom’s name: Lorna
Nicknames: Momma, Mommy, Mom, Lis, Sweetie
Overnight hospital stays: Twice—one for each child’s birth
Pet peeve: Drivers who don’t think (this includes, but is not limited to: people that speed down a residential street where kids play; people failing to look right when turning right, especially close to a park and school; people who don’t observe “traffic karma” rules).
Quote from a movie: I can never think of a good movie quote on demand. The only one I can think of is from When Harry Met Sally: “I’m going to be forty…..someday”   
Right or left handed: right, but I am goofy (left dominant) for sports etc.
Siblings: 2 sisters (a sister who is a year younger and a step-sister who is 4 months older), 1 younger brother
Time you wake up: Usually around 5 a.m. when I am running.  It is 6:30 or 7 on other days. 
Underwear: Body by Victoria
Vegetable you dislike: mushrooms
What makes you run late: procrastination
X-rays you have had done: foot (to see if I had a stress fracture—I didn’t), Mammogram (every year since I was 40)
Yummy food you make: I love to cook and think most of my food is yummy.  My “specialties” are pesto pasta with chicken, chicken speidini, and fall-off-the-bones baby back ribs.
Zoo, favorite animal: Gorillas.  Have you ever sat and watched them?  They are SO cool and almost human-like.   

Now you know my ABC's, I think it's your turn if you please...


*Note to self: take more pictures of Buddy.  I couldn’t find a picture of Buddy to post.  I know I have them, but don’t know where they are.  He won’t be around too much longer, so I want to capture his moments with the kids.

3 comments:

jillwillrun.com said...

I've enjoyed these posts... I think it's fun to get to know each other on a little bit more random & different base every now and then! :-)

Aron said...

I love these posts!!! I am with you, my laundry stays in baskets for dayssss until I actually need the basket and am forced to empty it ;)

lindsay said...

Our dog is named Buddy! (our = my mom) Post a pic when you find one :) I so wish I could score a fitness-related job but apparently the Southeast just wants wo be fat and lazy ;)

LinkWithin

Related Posts with Thumbnails